BackupBuddy: Restore

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 6: Line 6:
  
 
'''Note:''' Before you begin your migration, you will want to clear out any WordPress files at the site's location.  It is also best to start with a fresh database as well.
 
'''Note:''' Before you begin your migration, you will want to clear out any WordPress files at the site's location.  It is also best to start with a fresh database as well.
 +
 +
=See also=
 +
*[[BackupBuddy_Restore/Migrate:_Introduction|Introduction]]
 +
*ImportBuddy
 +
*[[BackupBuddy:_Migrations|Migrations]]
 +
**[[BackupBuddy:_Manual_Migration|Manual Migration]]
 +
**[[BackupBuddy:_Magic_Migration|Magic Migration]]
 +
*[[BackupBuddy:_Restore|Restore]]
 +
**[[BackupBuddy:_View_and_Restore_Individual_Files|Individual File View & Restore]]
 +
 +
<br />
 +
[[:BackupBuddy_Test|← Back to BackupBuddy Codex Home]]

Revision as of 14:08, August 9, 2013

BackupBuddy's Restore option allows you to restore a current site that has been backed up with BackupBuddy to a previous version.

This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.

To do a restore with BackupBuddy, you can follow the steps found in both the Manual Migration and the Magic Migration.

Note: Before you begin your migration, you will want to clear out any WordPress files at the site's location. It is also best to start with a fresh database as well.

See also


← Back to BackupBuddy Codex Home

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
iThemes Codex
Codex Navigation
Toolbox