BackupBuddy: Restore

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
BackupBuddy's '''Restore''' option allows you to restore a current site (that has been backed up with BackupBuddy) to a previous version.   
+
BackupBuddy's '''Restore''' option allows you to restore a current site (that has been backed up with BackupBuddy) to a previous version.  This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.
  
This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.
+
==Restore Methods==
  
 
To do a restore with BackupBuddy, you can follow the steps found in both the [[BackupBuddy:_Manual_Migration|Manual Migration]] and the [[BackupBuddy:_Magic_Migration|Magic Migration]].
 
To do a restore with BackupBuddy, you can follow the steps found in both the [[BackupBuddy:_Manual_Migration|Manual Migration]] and the [[BackupBuddy:_Magic_Migration|Magic Migration]].

Revision as of 14:09, August 9, 2013

BackupBuddy's Restore option allows you to restore a current site (that has been backed up with BackupBuddy) to a previous version. This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.

Restore Methods

To do a restore with BackupBuddy, you can follow the steps found in both the Manual Migration and the Magic Migration.

Note: Before you begin your migration, you will want to clear out any WordPress files at the site's location. It is also best to start with a fresh database as well.

See also


← Back to BackupBuddy Codex Home

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
iThemes Codex
Codex Navigation
Toolbox