There isn't a way to delete the link from the customer's account pages. However, it should be removed when the payment is refunded, as should their access to the restricted content. I tested and can confirm that the link isn't being removed. So I'll pass it along to the developers so they can take a look.
I'll post a reply here when an update is available. Let us know if you have any additional questions in the meantime.
Was this ever resolved? I'm having the same issue and I'm on the most current version.