pre purchase question

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_gpanek_*

Guest_gpanek_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 January 2011 - 03:56 PM

I have been making websites with dreamweaver for many years. Because clients nowadays are asking for CMS I figure its about time to learn and do sites in WP. I now have a new client which I could use WP on, it would be my first WP project. I have read the dummies book and looked at many of your videos. Question is which one of your many products would you recommend? builder, flex, individual themes, total access?? I am a bit overwelmed as to which package to focus on. I am not really interested in blogs, i am interested in making dynamic websites. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Edited by gpanek, 21 January 2011 - 09:57 AM.

#2 Ronald

Ronald

Forum Admin

• Administrators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes, Moderators, Webdesign
  • 28,690 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 06:18 PM

Hi,

I think you should look at a design that you (or rather, your client) fancies. The more recent iThemes themes are much less "straightforward weblogs" but more geared towards CMS functionality.

Builder is probably not the best starting point when starting out with WordPress, Flexx however offers a variety of designs, is configurable and equipped with plenty of features (e.g. image rotator, feedburner subscription forum, Billboard plugin) and a lot of flex (obviously) and is easy to master.

And of course we are here on the forum to help out with most of the issues that you may encounter, but do note that we are not here to teach WordPress from scratch. We offer technical support for our products, and help with basic customisations, tips and tricks.

Let us know if you have any other questions,
Ronald

Join the iThemes Builder Community on Google+.