Ignore: duplicate or crosspost

Can I Use Backupbuddy On Local Development Wamp Server? Serverbuddy Results

serverbuddy backupbuddy wamp server

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic

#1 Guest_Algis Kaupas_*

Guest_Algis Kaupas_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 February 2012 - 03:16 PM

Hi -
I'm new to Wordpress and local development servers. I'm developing a WordPress site pro bono for a non-profit locally using WAMP Server on my Windows XP Pro computer. Backupbuddy looks fantastic as a way to move it to Dreamhost to show it to my client.

Dreamhost shows up as ok on serverbuddy. My development server shows warnings for zip methods - I have ziparchive,pclzip - and for Operating System - I have WINNT.

The file permissions for my local wordpress install are all set to 777, rather than 755. What does that mean? How do I change them?

Finally, if and when I have a backup, do I need a fresh install of wordpress in a subdirectory on Dreamhost or do I just set up another database?

Sorry about all the newbie questions, but I want to be sure I'll be able tio use backupbuddy before plunking down cash for a pro-bono project :)

Algis

#2 Ronald

Ronald

Forum Admin

• Administrators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes, Moderators, Webdesign
  • 29,871 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 06:42 PM

Hi,

please don't cross post or doublepost, assume this is the same as this post: http://ithemes.com/forum/topic/23337-can-i-use-backupbuddy-on-local-development-wamp-server-serverbuddy-results/

thanks,
Ronald

Join the iThemes Builder Community on Google+.

To ensure that we can process your support request efficiently, ALWAYS include a link to your site, and/or the page your request is related to. Please also read the forum guidelines.