Jump to content


Welcome to the forum:

Welcome to the iThemes, PluginBuddy and WebDesign.com forum. We've created several tutorial video's to help you get you started with using the forum, please check them out!

Also take note of the forum guidelines.


Support hours:

Our moderators actively respond to forum support requests during normal business hours which are Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm Central Standard Time, typically within one business day. Although some moderators choose to work during the weekends, we can not guarantee immediate attention to your requests. Thanks for understanding.

What is included with support:

Premium support includes theme/plugin issues such as: bugs encountered under normal operation, how to use basic features, basic WordPress help, and basic help with customization (meaning we point you to resources and will help in more depth as time allows). More information.






Important Security Update for All iThemes Customers - please read this



Restoring To A New Subdomian And Url

subdomian url

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_cliff kovacs_*

Guest_cliff kovacs_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 April 2012 - 03:39 AM

Hi guys, if I restore the backup to a new subdomain and the new site needs a new url IE.
fit-shop.com.au needs to be moved/restored to store.fit-shop.com.au

will backup buddy make all the required changes?

#2 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 17,303 posts

Posted 17 April 2012 - 02:38 PM

Hi Cliff,

Yes it can work fine with that type of migration. Biggest thing to watch for is making sure migrating to the right place and putting in the right URLs since they are that similar in name.


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX

#3 Guest_cliff kovacs_*

Guest_cliff kovacs_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 April 2012 - 05:12 PM

I managed to get the site to the new sub domain however when i type in the new address. store.fit-shop.com.au it redirects to fit-shop.com.au
( the reason I need in it on a subdomain is the wordpress dev team told me that to use the multisite feature the main template site has to be on a subdomain)

#4 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 17,303 posts

Posted 19 April 2012 - 04:45 PM

Hi Cliff,

It sounds like you are already using BackupBuddy. Please log in with your ithemes username/password and post your question in the BackupBuddy multisite forum, it can get better looked at there: http://ithemes.com/forum/forum/120-backupbuddy-multisite/


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX