Jump to content


Welcome to the forum:

Welcome to the iThemes, PluginBuddy and WebDesign.com forum. We've created several tutorial video's to help you get you started with using the forum, please check them out!

Also take note of the forum guidelines.


Support hours:

Our moderators actively respond to forum support requests during normal business hours which are Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm Central Standard Time, typically within one business day. Although some moderators choose to work during the weekends, we can not guarantee immediate attention to your requests. Thanks for understanding.

What is included with support:

Premium support includes theme/plugin issues such as: bugs encountered under normal operation, how to use basic features, basic WordPress help, and basic help with customization (meaning we point you to resources and will help in more depth as time allows). More information.

2 Licenses Question

license

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Dustin Mattison_*

Guest_Dustin Mattison_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 August 2012 - 09:06 AM

Hello
I am not clear on your 2 license plan. Does this mean I can only back up 2 sites? What if I want to back up a client site, but then also use the tool for my other sites?

Dustin

#2 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 18,515 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 10:32 AM

Hi Dustin,

Having a 2-site license plan means you can at any time have up to two sites licensed at once.


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX

#3 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 August 2012 - 10:41 AM

So does this mean I can remove the license from a site I no longer need to back up and use it for another site? Can I switch back and forth between sites that need to be backed up?

Dustin

#4 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 18,515 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 06:33 PM

Hi Dustin,

Yes. Licenses are not needed to run the software, only for upgrades and support.


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX