Jump to content


Welcome to the forum:

Welcome to the iThemes, PluginBuddy and WebDesign.com forum. We've created several tutorial video's to help you get you started with using the forum, please check them out!

Also take note of the forum guidelines.


Support hours:

Our moderators actively respond to forum support requests during normal business hours which are Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm Central Standard Time, typically within one business day. Although some moderators choose to work during the weekends, we can not guarantee immediate attention to your requests. Thanks for understanding.

What is included with support:

Premium support includes theme/plugin issues such as: bugs encountered under normal operation, how to use basic features, basic WordPress help, and basic help with customization (meaning we point you to resources and will help in more depth as time allows). More information.

How To Copy And Migrate A Site Inside A Multi-Site Network


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Julie_*

Guest_Julie_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 November 2012 - 02:21 PM

Hi, I have a site in french and the client wants an english version of the site but I don't want to re-build the site from scratch. I want to install a network of multi-site for ease of updating content in both language without having to login on 2 different wordPress platform. I will put the english in my multi-site network in a sub-directory. The main language adress is “www.groupeespaces.ca” and I will put the english in “www.groupeespaces.ca/en” Is it simple to migrate with backup buddy the whole site (pages, content, plugins, themes, css, etc...) ? I use Thesis 2.0 theme and I made quite a lot of adjustment in the template styling.

#2 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 17,694 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:53 AM

Hi Julie,

Multisite functionality with BackupBuddy is in beta so is not officially supported, so if don't definitely need a multisite that may actually be better doing them as standalone sites.


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX

#3 Guest_Julie_*

Guest_Julie_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 November 2012 - 07:06 PM

O, this is too bad. I want to use a multisite network because I like the plugin multisite language switcher to go from one language to the other. What would you suggest I do for a bilingual blog ?

#4 Dustin Akers

Dustin Akers

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes
  • 17,694 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 09:43 AM

Hi Julie,

Sorry, I don't have as much experience with multilanguage sites and the best ways to set them up. Someone else on the forum might have used them though.


Thanks,
-Akers
Welcome to the forums. Be sure to post your questions in the correct forum and don't forget about the new and improved search function located in the top right of the forum pages. The gear/wheel symbol next to the search box will give you more options for advanced searching. Thank you and have a nice day.
PRAISE LORD HELIX