Jump to content


Welcome to the forum:

Welcome to the iThemes, PluginBuddy and WebDesign.com forum. We've created several tutorial video's to help you get you started with using the forum, please check them out!

Also take note of the forum guidelines.


Support hours:

Our moderators actively respond to forum support requests during normal business hours which are Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm Central Standard Time, typically within one business day. Although some moderators choose to work during the weekends, we can not guarantee immediate attention to your requests. Thanks for understanding.

What is included with support:

Premium support includes theme/plugin issues such as: bugs encountered under normal operation, how to use basic features, basic WordPress help, and basic help with customization (meaning we point you to resources and will help in more depth as time allows). More information.






Important Security Update for All iThemes Customers - please read this



Backupbuddy License Questions


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic

#1 Guest_Michele_*

Guest_Michele_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 March 2013 - 12:31 PM

I bought an unlimited sites license in July 2011 and only used it on about four sites:

1.  Can I still use my 3.0 version on new sites or do I have to buy another unlimited license because the one year period is up?

2.  The license thing confuses me because it says unlimited updates and support, does that still mean only for one year?
3.  I put it on a new site yesterday and when I clicked activate license, it said this site is already activated and will get updates and support, but an old site I put it on in 2011 says it's not activated, yet I have the license number and can see it listed as one of those in the list when I login to pluginbuddy.
4.  Is it necessary for me to purchase again i.e., why would I need updates, won't this version keep working?

Thanks.

#2 Jeremy Trask

Jeremy Trask

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • Others: All Plugins, Builder, Members, Toolkit
  • 12,980 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 04:38 AM

Hi Michelle

You can continue to use your software after the end of your membership period.

The membership details indicate that your membership period is one year and during the membership period you are entitled to unlimited updates (which would include major version updates should that happen during your membership period) and support. You can choose to renew your membership if you wish to continue receiving updates and support. There is a customer Loyalty Programme that offers discounts (http://ithemes.com/customer-loyalty-program/) and you can get further information from sales@ithemes.com.

We obviously cannot guarantee that the software will be forward compatible with any changes that might happen to WordPress as it is updated. As with any plugin/theme, updates to WordPress may introduce incompatibilities that compromise the operation of BackupBuddy and requires updates to be released that are available to those with a current membership.

If you do have a current membership (it is unclear from your post) you should log in to the forum using your membership login details and post any specific licencing question you might have in the appropriate forum, thanks.

Regards...jeremy

"Everything will be all right in the end. If it isn't all right yet then it isn't the end."