5 replies to this topic

#1 richardaronson

richardaronson

• Members
  • Others: All Themes, BackupBuddy, 3rd Party Exchange Addons
  • 6 posts

Posted 31 October 2013 - 12:49 PM

Hi there.

I am using exchange in a Genesis theme. I have entered all my products and am having them display on a WordPress page. The store can be found at reddoorolympia.com/store. I would like to display all the products on this page in a grid. I have been editing the exchange.css file, trying to achieve this. I thought if I did display:inline-block in the store section that would take care of the issue but I was wrong. I know I am missing something super easy but I am still a CSS newbie so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I also want my products to show up in a particular order on the store page and I have no idea how to do that. Hints are welcomed. :)

#2 richardaronson

richardaronson

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:09 PM

So I found the solution to my grid problem HERE. Thanx to Elise for that little nugget of wisdom.

#3 Elise Alley

Elise Alley

iThemes Support

• Administrators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes, Members, Moderators, Toolkit, Webdesign
  • 5,440 posts
  • LocationOklahoma City, OK

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:34 PM

Hi richardronson,

First, you'll want to create an Exchange directory in your theme. If you just edit the current style sheet (exchange.css), updating Exchange will overwrite any changes that you've made. So it'd be /wp-content/themes/YOUR-THEME/exchange. You'll then create a new file called style.css where you'll create the CSS for your store page.

The CSS I'd start with would be the following:

.it-exchange-product {
width: 20% !important;
float: left;
clear: right !important;
}

You'll probably want to make further adjustments, but this should get you started.

Thanks,

Elise

#4 Elise Alley

Elise Alley

iThemes Support

• Administrators
  • 5,440 posts

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:37 PM

Hey richardronson,