Christine--FLPedaler

Advanced Member

• Members
  • Others: BackupBuddy, Toolkit
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • LocationDunedin, FL - Tampa Bay area

Posted 14 January 2014 - 02:08 PM

I am not sure if this is a Stripe thing or generally an Exchange thing, since I'm new to Exchange...

In the set up, you ask what I want the button to say, and so I did. (Purchase and Download)...
Yet, when you want to buy the product, you have to do an extra step.

Not sure I understand the reason for this... is it because there is a shopping cart you can ADD to?  If so, shouldn't it state that somewhere?  I found myself confused as a prospective buyer.

Store --> product page -->  buy now button (apparently we can't style that) --> THEN, the "Pay and Download" button (that I designated the copy for)...

Why the extra step for purchasing, and is there a way to change this?  

Christine

P.S. I think I heard someone say there was an update to Exchange, yet when you go to download it, there is  no version number. How do I determine if I'm running the latest version?. Will it show up in my WP Plug in page as needing to be updated?  Perhaps my inquiry has been addressed already.
Christine Tabor - FLPedaler
ctabor@cltventures.com

#2 Elise Alley

Elise Alley

iThemes Support

• Administrators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes, Members, Moderators, Toolkit, Webdesign
  • 5,240 posts
  • LocationOklahoma City, OK

Posted 14 January 2014 - 05:55 PM

Hey Christine,

The reason for the two steps in the checkout process - if your customer isn't registered/logged in, they will be asked to do so after hitting the Buy Now button.  Then, even if they are logged in, many store owners have multiple payment options (offline payment and Stripe, etc.).  So the customer can then chose their payment option.