jgwolfensberger

• Members
  • Others: All Plugins, BackupBuddy, Builder
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • LocationMaryland

Posted 01 April 2014 - 05:39 PM

Hi -

I'm a licensed user for Builder themes and the plugin suite, but I have an obstacle with using Exchange, and I realize this has been discussed elsewhere, but I couldn't make sense of the discussion.

My needs are very simple. When a customer is checking out after selecting multiple products (which are all just paper design patterns that fit in envelopes), we need to provide 4 different shipping options. This really has nothing to do with product selection. All products fit in envelopes.

We just need to allow the customer to put products in their cart, go to checkout, and select one of the 4 shipping methods.

Is there a method or work-around that will allow us to accomplish this?

James

#2 Elise Alley

Elise Alley

iThemes Support

• Administrators
  • Others: All Plugins, All Themes, Members, Moderators, Toolkit, Webdesign
  • 5,383 posts
  • LocationOklahoma City, OK

Posted 02 April 2014 - 09:02 AM

Hi James,

At this time, there are only two shipping options in Exchange:  Free Shipping or Flat Rate Shipping.  If you go into Exchange > Add-ons and click the gear symbol to the left of the Enable button for Simple Shipping, you can set your price for Flat Rate Shipping and determine whether or not you want to offer free shipping.  You can also determine there whether or not the Flat Rate Shipping price can be overridden on a product to product basis.

When your customer is checking out, they will be able to select between those two options, but those are the only options currently available in Exchange.

Let us know if you have any additional questions.

Thanks,

Elise

#3 jgwolfensberger

jgwolfensberger

• Members
  • Others: All Plugins, BackupBuddy, Builder
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • LocationMaryland

Posted 12 April 2014 - 10:26 AM

Elise,

Thanks so much. This is very helpful.