Difference between revisions of "BackupBuddy: Restore"

From iThemes Codex
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
BackupBuddy's '''Restore''' option allows you to restore a current site that has been backed up with BackupBuddy to a previous version.   
+
BackupBuddy's '''Restore''' option allows you to restore a current site (that has been backed up with BackupBuddy) to a previous version.   
  
 
This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.
 
This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.

Revision as of 20:08, 9 August 2013

BackupBuddy's Restore option allows you to restore a current site (that has been backed up with BackupBuddy) to a previous version.

This is helpful if your site has been hacked or you need to revert back to an older version of your site.

To do a restore with BackupBuddy, you can follow the steps found in both the Manual Migration and the Magic Migration.

Note: Before you begin your migration, you will want to clear out any WordPress files at the site's location. It is also best to start with a fresh database as well.

See also


← Back to BackupBuddy Codex Home